We are half way through the school year and I still cannot think of an idea that would be good enough. I'm going through a huge writers stump and I'm trying my best to record every idea that comes through my mind. Whenever I think of something worth writing I make sure to put it down in my phone and transfer it to my notes on my Chromebook. By the end of this month I hope to be able to choose the best idea I have and begin my writing. I need to make sure I leave myself with tons of time because I like to put my writing away for a week or so and see how I feel about it then. I like doing this because I begin to forget the story and I can feel more like a reader instead of a writer. That way I can easily see my errors and what I would need to add to the story. The process of writing is already long enough without having to brainstorm an idea so I hope inspiration hits me soon.



Leave a Reply.