Ricardo Medina

20% Project

100 W. Farmland Ave.

Merced, Ca 95348



February 28, 2014


Mrs.Tina Spurlock

100 W. Farmland Ave.

Merced, Ca 95348




Dear Mrs Spurlock:


I am writing this letter to thank you for being my mentor. This 20% project would not be possible without you. This project was a huge leap of faith and I recognize that. You have no idea if any of us will succeed, but you believe in us. You believe that most, if not all, will be successful in producing something that we can call ours and be proud of. I hope I am one of the students that does this and makes you proud.


I am one of the lucky students that you have helped immensely. Not only have you given me tons of times and ideas for my writings but you helped me get over my writing block. You did this through great generosity on my birthday. You let me have a book that would help in every way possible. It helped me get my ideas on paper and even begin creating characters. I can not explain how much this book has helped me.


Through all this help I have began the finishing steps of brainstorming. All my ideas are in a document for me to revise and add to too my liking. Not only do I have a document but I have a book with tons of different ideas and I can’t wait to get it on paper. None of this would be possible without you.



Sincerely,


Ricardo Medina






Leave a Reply.